Title Image

Kids Pole Sport

Introduction and Programme Content

Children love pole! It’s just great fun; you can climb, invert, throw yourself around it and use up a lot of energy, evacuate stress and laugh out loud with your friends :-).

In our childrens’ classes, we channel this energy in order to learn the correct technique, taking care of safety and in an inclusive and welcoming environment. We also practice gymnastic figures, such as forward and backward rolls, cartwheels, bridges, handstands and headstands.

This sport trains the whole body, focusing on strength, flexibility, balance and fitness. It also comes hand in hand with improving self-confidence.

For those children who really click with the sport and want to develop further, there will also be the possibility in the future to prepare competitions. We underline that this is in no means an obligation and that these classes are equally focused on amusement as on technique.

The classes will start at beginner level in September 2021. A level 2 will also be on offer from February 2022.

Our classes suit all children from age 8 to 15.

Outfit and to bring to class

It is essential to wear gymnastics shorts or a leotard in order to be able to grip the pole with the legs, including the thighs. A T-shirt may be worn on top, with a sports bra/crop top underneath (if not wearing a leotard) for girls. Leggings or jogging bottoms may be worn during the warm up. We train on the pole with bare feet.

Please bring a large bottle already filled with water, as well as a small towel for wiping down the pole.

Our kids classes take place on Sundays from 11:00 to 12:00. Please take note of our class dates, displayed on our homepage 🙂

Title Image

Pole Sport Enfant

Introduction et contenu du programme

Les enfants petits et grands adorent la pole ! C’est très ludique ; on peut grimper, s’inverser, se jeter autour et ainsi dépenser de l’énergie, évacuer le stress et rigoler avec nos amis :-).

Aux cours enfant, nous canalisons cette énergie afin d’apprendre la bonne technique, toute en sécurité et dans une ambiance chaleureuse et inclusive. Au programme seront aussi des figures gymnastiques, comme des roulades, la roue, le pont, les poiriers et le trépied.

C’est un sport qui travaille tout : la force, la souplesse, l’équilibre, le cardio et qui apporte en plus la confiance en soi-même.

Pour les enfants qui y accrochent et qui le souhaitent, il y aura également la possibilité de préparer des compétitions plus tard. Nous soulignons que ceci n’est pas du tout une obligation pour suivre les cours, qui seront autant axés sur la découverte et le divertissement que sur la technique.

Les cours commenceront sur un niveau débutant en septembre 2021. Il y aura également un niveau 2 pour enfants à partir de février 2022.

Nos cours conviennent aux enfants de 8 à 15 ans.

Tenue et dans le sac de sport

Il est indispensable de porter un short de gymnastique ou justaucorps de gymnastique afin de pouvoir accrocher à la barre avec les jambes jusqu’aux cuisses. En haut, un T-shirt (et brassière de sport pour les filles). Un legging ou jogging peut être gardé pendant les échauffements. Les entraînements se font pieds nus.

Merci d’apporter une grande bouteille déjà remplie d’eau, ainsi qu’un petit essui (pour essuyer la barre entre passages).

Les cours d’enfant ont lieu le dimanche de 11h à 12h. Merci de prendre note des dates de cours, affichées sur la page d’accueil 🙂