Title Image

Momentum All Summer

This summer we have prepared for you a fabulous pick and mix programme, where you can select as many or few classes as you like (we can’t imagine missing any of these)! Technique, initiation, boot camp, hoop, duo workshops, choreographies with and without the pole and even in the hoop. We haven’t forgotten the children either, with three kids (8-13 years) sessions. Total beginners are also more than welcome, along with our regulars. You will find classes that are accessible even for total beginners by looking for the asterisk * against the title. So no need to wait until September to start pole with us!

The icing on the cake? We have concocted for you an incredible all-inclusive Pole Camp the weekend of 6th-7th August.

Summer Programme

The summer schedule is listed blelow by date, with the teacher’s name and a short description for each class. We have added an asterisk* against the classes which are accessible to all, even complete beginners. All classes are open to external students as well as those who have already taken classes at Momentum.

July

Monday 4th July

19:00 – 20:15 Acrobatics Off the Pole* (Stella)

Do you dream of cartwheeling accross the studio floor, balancing on your hands, or learning some new acrobatic figures? Stella will help you accomplish these goals and more, with the safety of clear instruction, support and correct technique, while encouraging you all the way! This class is adaptable to the level of its participants – don’t be shy to try your first handstands, whilst ex-gymnasts are equally welcome.

20:15 – 21:30 Flexy Poses Off the Pole* (Stella)

This class focuses on improving your flexibility and learning some beautiful flexy poses. After a targeted warm up, Stella will help you to perform backbends and other bendy shapes on the floor, adapted of course to your level 🙂

Wednesday 6th July

19:00 – 20:15 Pole beginner* (Victoria)

This class can be taken as a pole initiation or a technique class for recent beginners or false beginners who want to review the basics. After the warm up, you will work on some conditioning discovery exercises, you will learn some flowy combos around the static pole and using the floorspace. You will start to learn to climb the pole and hold some static poses. There will be a short stretching session at the end of the class to hopefully reduce those first muscle aches :-).

20:15 – 21:30 Pole Technique Level 3 (Victoria)

This technique class suits returning students of levels 3 and 4, as well as those who have recently completed level 2 and want to take the next step!

Sunday 10th July

18:00 – 19:15 Hoop Initiation* (Chiara)

You will discover the aerial hoop, try your first mounts, shapes and combos. No prior level or experience is required.

Monday 11th July

19:00 – 20:15 Beautiful Flow* (Marie-Laure)

For those that love static pole! You will learn simple and beautiful sequences that flow around the pole and onto the floor. Bring a skirt if you want, to give an extra dimension to your movements. This class is accessible to all.

20:15 – 21:30 Level 1 Revisions (Marie-Laure)

Did the semester pass too quickly? Need a little recap? This class is for you! Time to consolidate your new skills before moving up to the next level.

Wednesday 13th July

19:00 – 20:15 LoïcHolics* (Séverine)

It probably hasn’t escaped your attention that a certain Momentum associate has a little crush! Of course, we are talking about Séverine and her chronique addiction to our beloved Belgian singer and performer Mr Loïc Nottet :-). Let her share with you her universe in three fun and accessible choreographies. This first one is with the static pole. Don’t forget to bring your energy and your national pride!

20:15 – 21:30 Pole Technique Level 3 (Victoria)

See description further above

Sunday 17th July

18:00 – 19:15 Hoop Choreo (Chiara)

A choreography in the hoop. You will need to have at least completed a hoop initiation prior to this session.

Monday 18th July

19:00 – 20:15 Boot Camp* (Rosalia)

Conditioning on the pole to make you stronger for your pole training – sounds great!? At the end of the conditioning section, Rosalia will open her “pole nemeses” clinic, where you will wage war on the moves that you want to defeat 🙂

Thursday 21st July

17:00 – 18:15 Pole Beginner* (Victoria)

See description further above

18:15 – 20:30 Pole Jam Apéro – National Day*

Come and celebrate with us, the poles will be available, just bring your drinks and snacks. This event is free, but please sign up beforehand.

Tuesday 26th July

19:00 – 20:15 Beautiful Spin (Marie-Laure)

For those that love spinning pole or want to develop their spinning technique! You will learn simple and beautiful sequences that flow around the spinning pole and onto the floor. Bring a skirt if you want, to give an extra dimension to your movements. This class is accessible from level 2 (including if you’ve just finished a semester of level 1).

20:15 – 21:30 Level 1 Revision (Marie-Laure)

See description further above

Thursday 28th July

19:00 – 20:15 LoïcHolics back in rehab* (Séverine)

The first choreography wans’t enough? Here is a second and this time without the pole! Séverine is back with all the same enthusiasm as the first time around. This choreography provides a complete cardio workout 🙂

Sunday 31st July

18:00 – 19:15 Hoop Initiation* (Chiara)

See description further above

19:15 – 20:30 Hoop Duo (Chiara)

You like making shapes in the hoop? What better then to have another person join you in the hoop! Twice the difficulty and twice the fun :-). Challenge accepted!

August

Monday 1st August

19:00 – 20:15 Pole Duo (Lauranne & Victoria)

Simple shapes and balances in pairs on the pole, accessible from level 2 (including if you’ve just finished a semester of level 1). Come alone or already with your pole partner; fun guaranteed!

20:15 – 21:30 Initiation Pole Creative (Lauranne)

Do you dare improvise on the pole? What comes into your mind when the music starts? With Lauranne, you will learn to put to good use all you learnt in your technique classes, with fluidity and confidence. This class is accessible from the moment you have completed a semester in level 1.

Wednesday 3rd August

19:00 – 20:15 Pole beginner* (Victoria)

This class can be taken as a pole initiation or a technique class for recent beginners or false beginners who want to review the basics. After the warm up, you will work on some conditioning discovery exercises, you will learn some flowy combos around the static pole and using the floorspace. You will start to learn to climb the pole and hold some static poses. There will be a short stretching session at the end of the class to hopefully reduce those first muscle aches :-).

20:15 – 21:30 Pole Technique Level 2+ (Victoria)

This class is for any students who have completed at least level 1. You will need your inversion to crucifix and gemini, cross knee release, basic pole climb and a variety of spins. For more advanced students, more difficult options will be offered to provide a challenge at any level.

Weekend of 6th-7th August: Pole Camp

Original workshops with an amazing team of Séverine, Lauranne, Maya and Victoria, with special guest Xena. In addition to the classes, your entertainment team has put together some fun activities to enjoy together over the weekend. Meals, drinks, photoshoot and t shirt included!

Monday 8th August

19:00 – 20:15 Acrobatics On the Pole (Stella)

Do you sometimes watch pole videos through your hands covering your face? Now, it’s your turn to dare to try acrobatics on the pole, with of course the more than capable support of Stella who will help you accomplish these goals and more, with the safety of clear instruction, encouragement and correct technique. This class is adaptable to the level of its participants, from a confirmed level 2 up to advanced level.

20:15 – 21:30 Flexy Poses On the Pole (Stella)

This class focuses on improving your flexibility and learning some beautiful flexy poses on the pole. After a targeted warm up, Stella will help you to perform amazing flexy shapes and combos, accessible from level 2 upwards.

Wednesday 10th August

19:00 – 20:15 LoïcHolics Forever* (Séverine)

A discovery of choreography on spinning pole; Séverine has prepared yet another amazing workshop for you to a song by Loïc Nottet. This time around, the routine includes an emblematic accessory: a shirt! Wear your pole outfit and bring your (white) shirt. This class is accessible for everyone, but it is recommended that you have attended at least a few beginner technique classes and at least one other choreography class.

20:15 – 21:30 Pole Technique Level 2+ (Victoria)

See description further above

Thursday 11th August

19:00 – 20:15 Circus Beginner* (Victoria)

One class to try out your first pole, hoop and flying pole moves. No prior level is necessary, but basic physical fitness and ability to carry your own weight in your arms is recommended.

20:15 – 21:30 Circus Level 2 (Victoria)

A class that mixes pole, hoop and flying pole; always something new to catch your attention. You will ask for a second hour! 🙂

Tuesday 16th August

19:00 – 20:15 Pole Choreo (Lauranne)

Lauranne has prepared an expressive choreography for you, suitable for level 2 and up (including if you’ve just completed a semester in level 1).

20:15 – 21:30 Pole Beginner* (Lauranne)

See description further above

Thursday 18th August

19:00 – 20:15 Pole Technique Level 1-2 (Rosalia)

Did the semester pass too quickly? Need a little recap? This class is for you! Time to consolidate your new skills before moving up to the next level. Static, spinning and first inversions are all on the programme.

20:15 – 21:30 Pole Technique Level 3+ (Rosalia)

This technique class suits returning students of levels 3 and 4, as well as those who have recently completed level 2 and want to take the next step!

Monday 22nd August

19:00 – 20:15 Boot Camp* (Rosalia)

Conditioning on the pole to make you stronger for your pole training – sounds great!? At the end of the conditioning section, Rosalia will open her “pole nemeses” clinic, where you will wage war on the moves that you want to defeat 🙂

Sign ups

Please complete the sign up form. You can pay for 1 class at €20 per class, 5 classes for €85 or 10 classes for €155. Please note that there will not be any refunds at the end of the programme for unused credits. Once your class(es) reserved and confirmed by payment, there may be no cancellations less than 48 hours before the class. Thank you for your understanding.

    1 class credit at €205 classes at €8510 classes at €155

Title Image

Momentum All Summer

Cet été, nous vous proposons un programme à la carte où tout donne envie ! De la technique, initiation, boot camp, hoop, workshops en duo, chorégraphies avec et sans barre et même en cerceau. Nous n’avons pas oublié les enfants non plus avec trois sessions pour enfants/ados de tout niveau de 8 à 13 ans ; les débutants absolus sont les bienvenus ainsi que les plus expérimentés. Sur le programme adultes il y a aussi beaucoup de cours qui sont accessibles pour les débutants absolus qui souhaitent se lancer cet été (cherchez la petite étoile*).

La cerise sur le gâteau ? Nous avons concocté pour vous un incroyable Pole Camp tout compris le weekend du 6-7 août.

Programme été

Vous trouverez le planning ci-dessous, avec le nom du prof et une petite description. Nous avons marqué d’une petite étoile* les cours qui sont accessibles même aux débutants absolus. Tous les cours sont ouverts à des élèves externes ainsi que les élèves de Momentum.

Juillet

Lundi 4 juillet

19h00 – 20h15 Acrobaties Hors Pole* (Stella)

Un rêve d’enfant de faire des roues, des équilibres sur mains et d’autres acrobaties, tout en sécurité, avec explications, soutien et surtout la bonne technique ! Stella est là pour vous accompagner à dépasser vos limites et vous encourager jusqu’au bout. Ce cours s’adapte au niveau des participants – ne soyez pas timide de faire vos premiers pas sur les mains, puis anciens gymnastes également bienvenus.

20h15 – 21h30 Souplesses Hors Pole* (Stella)

Ce cours est axé sur le travail de la souplesse et la réalisation des poses flexy ! Après un échauffement ciblé, Stella vous aidera à faire de jolies backbends et des figures sur sol, adaptables selon votre niveau de départ 🙂

Mercredi 6 juillet

19h00 – 20h15 Pole beginner* (Victoria)

Ce cours peut-être pris comme une initiation en pole ou en tant que cours technique pour les débutants récents ou même les anciens élèves niveau 1 qui souhaitent consolider les bases. Après l’échauffement, vous travaillerez quelques exercices de conditionnement et de découverte sur la barre, puis vous apprendrez des combos en fluidité autour de la barre et sur le sol. Vous essayerez la montée sur la barre et à tenir des positions statiques. Il y aura des étirements à la fin afin de réduire les premiers courbatures :-).

20h15 – 21h30 Pole Technique Niveau 3 (Victoria)

Ce cours technique convient aux anciens élèves du niveau 3 ou 4 ainsi que les élèves qui viennent de terminer le niveau 2 et souhaitent découvrir la suite !

Dimanche 10 juillet

18h00 – 19h15 Hoop Initiation* (Chiara)

Vous découvrez le cerceau aérien, vos premiers montés, figures et enchaînements. Aucun niveau ou expérience préalable est nécessaire.

Lundi 11 juillet

19h00 – 20h15 Beautiful Flow* (Marie-Laure)

Pour les amateurs de pole static, vous apprendrez des enchaînements simple et beaux autour de la barre static et au sol. Apportez une jupe si vous le souhaitez afin de donner un autre aspect à vos mouvements. Ce cours est accessible à tout le monde.

20h15 – 21h30 Révisions du Niveau 1 (Marie-Laure)

Le semestre est passé trop vite et vous avez besoin d’un petit résumé, alors ce cours est pour vous ! De la consolidation de vos acquis avant de passer à l’étape suivant.

Mercredi 13 juillet

19h00 – 20h15 LoïcHolics* (Séverine)

Cela n’aurait peut-être pas échappé votre attention qu’une de nos collaboratrices chez Momentum a un petit crush ! Nous parlons bien sûr de Séverine et de son addiction chronique à notre grand chanteur Belge Mr Loïc Nottet :-). Elle partage son univers avec vous sous forme de trois chorégraphies funs et accessibles. Cette première sera avec la barre. Apportez votre énergie et fierté nationale !

20h15 – 21h30 Pole Technique Niveau 3 (Victoria)

Voir la description plus haut

Dimanche 17 juillet

18h00 – 19h15 Hoop Choreo (Chiara)

Une chorégraphie en cerceau. Il faut avoir déjà suivi au moins une initiation et idéalement quelques cours de cerceau.

Lundi 18 juillet

19h00 – 20h15 Boot Camp* (Rosalia)

De la conditionnement sur la barre qui vous rendra plus fort pour vos prochains entraînements sur la barre, cela vous tente !? Après la partie conditionnement, Rosalia ouvre son clinic « pole nemeses » où vous déclarez guerre sur les figures que vous voulez battre 🙂

Jeudi 21 juillet

17h00 – 18h15 Pole Beginner* (Victoria)

Voir la description plus haut

18h15 – 20h30 Pole Jam Apéro – Fête Nationale*

Venez fêter avec nous, les barres sont à votre disposition et vous apporterez vos snacks et boissons. Cet événement est gratuit, mais merci de vous inscrire à l’avance.

Mardi 26 juillet

19h00 – 20h15 Beautiful Spin (Marie-Laure)

Pour les amateurs de pole spinning, vous apprendrez des enchaînements simple et beaux autour de la barre spinning et au sol. Apportez une jupe si vous le souhaitez afin de donner un autre aspect à vos mouvements. Ce cours est accessible à partir du niveau 2 (qui comprend les élèves qui viennent de terminer le niveau 1).

20h15 – 21h30 Révisions du Niveau 1 (Marie-Laure)

Voir la description plus haut

Jeudi 28 juillet

19h00 – 20h15 LoïcHolics back in rehab* (Séverine)

La première chorégraphie ne vous a pas satisfait ; en voici une deuxième et cette fois sans la barre ! Séverine est de retour et toujours avec autant enthousiasme. Cette chorégraphie donne un workout cardio complet 🙂

Dimanche 31 juillet

18h00 – 19h15 Hoop Initiation* (Chiara)

Voir la description plus haut

19h15 – 20h30 Hoop Duo (Chiara)

Vous aimez faire des figures dans le cerceau ? Que mieux, d’en apprendre à faire à deux ! Deux fois la difficulté et deux fois les fous rires :-). Challenge accepté !

Août

Lundi 1er août

19h00 – 20h15 Pole Duo (Lauranne & Victoria)

Des figures simples en équilibre à deux sur la barre, accessibles à partir du niveau 2 (cela comprend les élèves qui viennent de terminer le niveau 1). Venez seule ou avec votre partenaire de barre ; amusement garantie !

20h15 – 21h30 Initiation Pole Creative (Lauranne)

Osez vous improviser sur la barre ? Que vous passe par la tête quand la musique commence ? Avec Lauranne, vous apprendrez à mettre en valeur vos acquis en cours technique avec de la fluidité et lâcher prise. Ce cours est accessible dès l’acquisition du niveau 1.

Mercredi 3 août

19h00 – 20h15 Pole beginner* (Victoria)

Ce cours peut-être pris comme une initiation en pole ou en tant que cours technique pour les débutants récents ou même les anciens élèves niveau 1 qui souhaitent consolider les bases. Après l’échauffement, vous travaillerez quelques exercices de conditionnement et de découverte sur la barre, puis vous apprendrez des combos en fluidité autour de la barre et sur le sol. Vous essayerez la montée sur la barre et à tenir des positions statiques. Il y aura des étirements à la fin afin de réduire les premiers courbatures :-).

20h15 – 21h30 Pole Technique Niveau 2+ (Victoria)

Ce cours technique convient aux élèves ayant complété au moins un semestre de niveau 1. Il faut avoir l’inversion en crucifix et gemini, le cross knee release, la montée basique sur la barre, ainsi qu’une variété de spins. Pour les élèves plus avancés, d’autres options seront proposées afin de pousser l’entraînement n’importe votre niveau.

Weekend du 6-7 août : Pole Camp

Des cours originaux avec un super équipe de Séverine, Lauranne, Maya et Victoria avec special guest Xena. Vos animatrices organisent en plus des activités de détente en groupe sur un weekend entier. Repas, boissons, photoshoot et t shirt comprises !

Lundi 8 août

19h00 – 20h15 Acrobaties Sur Pole (Stella)

Regardez vous parfois des vidéos de pole à travers les mains collées devant les yeux ? A vous maintenant d’oser des acrobaties sur la pole ! Stella est là pour vous accompagner à dépasser vos limites et vous encourager jusqu’au bout. Ce cours s’adapte au niveau des participants à partir d’un niveau intermédiaire (niveau 2 confirmé et plus).

20h15 – 21h30 Souplesses Sur Pole (Stella)

Ce cours est axé sur le travail de la souplesse et la réalisation des poses flexy sur la pole ! Après un échauffement ciblé, Stella vous aidera à faire de jolies figures en souplesse sur la pole, adaptables selon votre niveau à partir du niveau 2 et jusqu’au niveau avancé.

Mercredi 10 août

19h00 – 20h15 LoïcHolics Toujours* (Séverine)

Une découverte de spinning pole en chorégraphie ; Séverine vous a encore préparé un workshop sur une chanson de Loïc Nottet, cette fois avec un accessoire emblématique : la chemise. Venez en tenue de pole, avec votre chemise (blanche). Ce cours est accessible à tout le monde, mais il est recommandé d’avoir déjà suivi quelques cours techniques en pole débutant et au moins un cours de chorégraphie.

20h15 – 21h30 Pole Technique Niveau 2+ (Victoria)

Voir la description plus haut

Jeudi 11 août

19h00 – 20h15 Circus Beginner* (Victoria)

Un cours pour tenter vos premières expériences en cerceau, pole et flying pole. Aucun niveau préalable est nécessaire, mais une condition physique où vous savez porter votre propre poids est conseillée.

20h15 – 21h30 Circus Niveau 2 (Victoria)

Un cours qui mélange travail de cerceau, pole et flying pole ; toujours des nouveautés pour maintenir votre attention. Vous allez demander une deuxième heure ! 🙂

Mardi 16 août

19h00 – 20h15 Pole Choreo (Lauranne)

Lauranne vous a préparé une chorégraphie expressive pour tous à partir du niveau 2 (cela comprend les élèves qui viennent de terminer le niveau 1)

20h15 – 21h30 Pole Beginner* (Lauranne)

Voir la description plus haut

Jeudi 18 août

19h00 – 20h15 Pole Technique Niveau 1-2 (Rosalia)

Le semestre est passé trop vite et vous avez besoin d’un petit résumé, ou bien vous avez commencé le niveau 2 mais vous souhaitez consolider les bases, alors ce cours est pour vous ! De la consolidation de vos acquis autour de la barre, en hauteur, les premières inversions et de la fluidité en spinning.

20h15 – 21h30 Pole Technique Niveau 3+ (Rosalia)

Ce cours technique convient aux anciens élèves du niveau 3 ou 4 ainsi que les élèves qui viennent de terminer le niveau 2 et souhaitent découvrir la suite !

Lundi 22 août

19h00 – 20h15 Boot Camp* (Rosalia)

De la conditionnement sur la barre qui vous rendra plus fort pour vos prochains entraînements sur la barre, cela vous tente !? Après la partie conditionnement, Rosalia ouvre son clinic « pole nemeses » où vous déclarez guerre sur les figures que vous voulez battre 🙂

Mardi 23 août

19h00 – 20h15 Pole Beginner* (Stella)

Voir la description plus haut

20h15 – 21h30 Pole Choreo et Expression (Stella)

Venez découvrir le format de notre cours creative avec Stella, qui se déroulera les mardis à partir de septembre. Un mélange de chorégraphie avec la barre et le travail sur la création de vos propres combos et chorégraphies et de votre style personnel. Il est conseillé d’avoir déjà fait au moins une session de cours de pole débutant, ou bien d’avoir de l’expérience en danse.

Inscriptions

Merci de remplir le formulaire d’inscription. Vous pouvez payer 1 cours à l’unité à €20, 5 cours à €85 ou 10 cours à €155. Il n’y aura pas de remboursement pour des crédits non utilisés en fin d’été. Une fois réservé, un cours ne pourra pas être annulé moins de 48 heures à l’avance. Merci de votre compréhension.

    Cours à l'unité €20Carte de 5 cours à €85Carte de 10 cours à €155